Fun Monday – I made it myself!

This week’s Fun Monday is being hosted by Karisma

The topic for Fun Monday this week is……

                   I MADE IT MYSELF!
I think the title pretty much says it all, but for those of you who may still be wondering, I would like to see or hear about things you have made with your own two hands (or feet, Im not fussy!) We all have different talents and abilities, maybe you like to sew or knit, chisel or sculpt, draw or paint? Whatever your talent is, please share it with us this week.

Since bread prices are going up, I have started baking bread and other breakfast stuff for the family and they love it.  It is cheaper and best of all, it is wholesome without a lot of sugar, or any sugar in some recipes, and NO high fructose corn syrup.  I got the bread recipe from Don’t Panic-Dinner’s in the Freezer. Not sure if I can publish the recipe without permission, not sure how it works when you do not get it from the internet.






Other stuff I have made
More yummy bread

Cinnamon Rolls – yummy

Baked Donuts

My attempts to knit a sweater, not still sure how to put it together, I also need to knit the neck

Please go check out other people’s talents.

17 thoughts on “Fun Monday – I made it myself!

  1. Your bread looks soooo delicious! Along with cinnamon rolls and donuts. You are just too much for words. I am sure they tasted as good as the photos look.

    Like

  2. This is a first for me…I’ve never heard of baked donuts! And they look so darned yummy!!! Way to go on the yarn project…beautiful color!

    Happy Fun Monday.

    Like

  3. I need to start making bread again. It’s been years since I did that, though I did dig up my favorite recipe a couple of months ago!

    Like

  4. I haven’t made bread from scratch for ages. I may give this recipe a try. Goog luck with the sweater, love the color.

    Like

  5. Ah … looking at your baking makes me wish I still did such things myself … but (alas) I don’t … and that’s probably a good thing for maintaining my weight ;–)
    My Fun Monday post is at Small Reflections.
    Hugs and blessings,

    Like

  6. Wow~! The bread and the cinnamon rolls and donuts look amazing! how did the baked donuts turn out? were they good? I’ve never tried them but would love to!

    Like

  7. reminds me of when I was young – and my older sister sandra would bake bread, and pizza dough… yum.

    I just don’t cook anymore. Please come to my house and bake. Thanks

    giggle

    Like

  8. I love homemade bread, and homemade cinnamon rolls are even better. It looks like you almost have a sweater. I never got that far with my knitting.

    Like

  9. This bread looks fabulous. I love making bread, but it’s so labor intensive. I admire your dedication to it. I should not have read this before breakfast. Now I’m starved.

    Like

  10. I’m still making my way through the Fun Monday list 🙂 But yummy on the bread making skills!! I have a breadmaker that just went on the fritz so looks like I am making all my bread by hand from now on. I’m going to be following the link you gave because you make that recipe look fantastic! Oh. And you can put any recipe up on your blog as long as you give credit to who or where you got it from 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.