Stickers

I cannot tell why toddlers LOVE stickers…and Rehema is no exception.  the last two weeks Rehema decided that she is no longer interested in using the potty, I must say I was very frustrated.  She has been potty trained for a while now.  So, while I was at the doctor’s, I asked him what to do and he told me to start the chart all over again, give her a sticker for every time she goes.  I printed a chart that evening, put it up, explained to her that she gets a sticker every time she goes, and after so many stickers, she gets a prize.  It worked like magic and now all of a sudden, she has remembered how to use the potty…maybe she was just missing the stickers…:-)  Since Clifford is in town, and she loves Clifford, that is going to be one of her treats, she does not know that yet, I can’t wait to see her face when she sees Clifford. but it may not be a very good thing, because she blames everything on Clifford…Clifford did it…I bet in no time, it will change to, Henry did it.

One thought on “Stickers

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

