Quirky Fun Monday

FunmondaylogoThis week’s Fun Monday is being hosted by the lovely Lisa Marie.  Here is her topic:

“A quirk is defined as a peculiarity of action, behavior, or personality; mannerism. We are all unique individuals, having quirks that help make us who we are. I would like to know what your quirks are. Confess to one, confess to ten, you decide. Just come back Monday ready to spill the beans, the rest of the world may look at you like you are from Mars, but you‘re among friends here. We won’t laugh, in fact that eccentricity just may endear you to us more.”

  • I check the door like 10 times before I leave for work and before I go to bed at night, I have to make at least two rounds checking the doors.  I doubt that I have OCD.
  • I heard that singing in the car makes you happy, so I sing loudly and dance while driving, Rehema the other day told me :’too loud, Mommy’   I have to say, I am always happy after I leave the car.  There is this song that is always playing on the radio…”I can ride my bike with no handle bars”  what does that song mean???
  • I love reading autobiographies, currently I have Arnold Schwarzenegger’s.  I would like to read Barbara Walter’s but it was stolen from our local library.  I don’t buy them, I borrow them from the library.  I just finished reading Larry Kings.
  • I don’t care for nails at all.  I keep mine clean but I think nail polish/varnish is a waste of money.  At least I don’t bite them.
  • At times when I am driving, I get panic attacks and wonder if I am driving on the right side of the road since I used to drive on the left when I lived in Kenya.  I still put on my wipers instead on my turn lights because that is the side the turn lights were.

 Please go check out how weird perfect some people are here, you might realize that you are not so quirky after all and we still love you, quirks and all.

19 thoughts on “Quirky Fun Monday

  1. I feel the same way about nail polish…clean but not polished. With horses, I am constantly outside and it chips off even if I just look at it!

    Like

  2. I don’t mind the nail polish…the ones I don’t like are the artificial ones that women wear these days. It’s almost epidemic like in America. If only they knew how ‘witchy’ it looks. Sorry, but that’s my opinion of artificial nails. You and I could get along real well. Mine are clean and unpolished too. Oh wait…I do color my TOE nails. Ya, I will confess, I DO waste money there.

    My FM is posted…come on over!!

    Like

  3. That’s interesting about the driving panic attacks. How long was that Arnold auto biography, about six pages? Appreciate da bad grammer in yer head thing, eh.

    Like

  4. OMG…I do the singing thing, too! And WHAT IS THAT SONG ABOUT? The Flobots, I think, sing that…the handlebars song…and the first video I saw of it on YouTube was, well, odd. And I check the door a lot, but like you, I’m NOT OCD!

    Like

  5. My nails are kept short but I did this because I could type better. As for not using polish – that is a girly thing. Hopefully, you can get the right side of the road correct in your head to keep the panic attacks down.

    Like

  6. Singing anywhere is lots of fun! I also don’t wear nail polish except on special occasions. It reacts badly to my skin or vice versa! My hands fall apart when I wear it!

    Like

  7. My hubby does the door checking thing. I love nail polish but can’t be bothered with it.

    Like

  8. These sound like practical attributes even the fear of driving on the wrong side of the road. You just need to know that you are doing it right. I do have a few OCD chracteristics. I check to see if the door is locked and the stove is off a few times before leaving our home.

    Like

  9. Singing is good and if it makes you happy than it is great. I don’t do the nail thing either, except I have to brush them at least three times to try and keep them clean.

    Thanks for playing

    Like

  10. funny about the driving. Now that I’ve reached “that stage” in life I get anxiety attacks about everything!

    I would like to sing in the car with you, tho. I think that might help with the anxiety.

    Like

  11. I can relate with your car quirks…from the singing and dancing while driving…to turning the wiper on by mistake…but only when I’m in Japan…LOL And sometimes, when I’m from Japan…LOL

    Like

  12. I check the doors loads too but I don’t think I’m OCD, just a bit over careful. And singing in the car is good though a bit embarrassing when you stop at lights ad realise your window is open. 😀

    Like

  13. Yesterday I was behind a car at a light that was bouncing all over the place. The windows were tinted dark, so it took me a minute to spot the dreds flying all over the place in there. That guy was having the BEST time. I smiled all the way home.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

