Watching What We Eat Wednesday

I found this Chocolate sauce recipe and made it to serve over ice cream and it was really good, forget store bought sauces and try homemade. I found it in my favorite cookbook, Cooking Light and it is really yummy. You can serve it over ice cream, angel food cake or strawberries. I might post a picture later.

Chocolate Sauce
1 cup 1% low-fat milk
3 Tablespoons sugar (you can use Splenda)
2 Tablespoons unsweetened cocoa
2 teaspoons cornstarch (you can substitute and use flour)
1/2 teaspoon vanilla

1. Combine first 4 ingredients in a small saucepan, stirring with a whisk until blended. Bring sugar mixture to a boil and cook 1 minute, stirring constantly. Remove from heat. Stir in vanilla. Cover sauce and chill.
Check out other great recipes here.
Calories: 32 (11% from fat) Fat .4g Protein 1.1g Carb 6g Chol 1mg Iron .2mg Sodium 13mg Calc 32mg
Enjoy!!

3 thoughts on “Watching What We Eat Wednesday

  1. Alright, now this is EXACTLY what I need! I LOVE CHOCOLATE sauce, especially homemade!!! I have a similar recipe, but it’s full of sugar and fat, so I’m SUPER excited to try this! THANK YOU!

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

