Fitness on Friday

 Fitness on Friday


I have the day off from my regular job but I am going to work at my other job…a change is as good as a rest. This week I walked as usual, it is really getting hot here and so I am starting to walk indoors. I went to the gym only once, I am trying to increase my speed and I was given a workout that helps in that. In the gym I go to, you have to run 14 laps to make a mile (I know, makes me feel dizzy at times) so I would sprint one lap, jog one lap until I ran a mile. I was dying at the end. I am told it works so I am hanging in there. I hope you have a good friday and enjoy your weekend too.
Visit other participants here.


One thought on “Fitness on Friday

  1. Glad to hear that you are sticking with it through the warmer temperatures. I’ve done horrible with the heat. It’s supposed to be 90 hear today and tomorrow so I probably won’t do much in the way of fitness.

    Are you just getting back to running? I’ve never really been a runner but I’ve been working on a Couch to 5K program. I think it’s really good. Here’s the link if you want to check it out – http://www.coolrunning.com/engine/2/2_3/181.shtml

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

