WWWEW -Lightened Desserts Edition


I must say this was a challenge for me, but I found one (fruit dessert) in my Sonoma Cookbook.

Ricotta Mousse with Berries
1 cup light ricotta cheese
2 tbl orange liquer (not sure what that means)
1/2 teaspoon finely shredded orange peel
1/2 cup slice fresh strawberries
1/2 cup fresh blueberries
1/2 cup fresh blackberries
1 teaspoon lemon juice
2 teaspoons honey

1. In a small bowl whisk together ricotta, 1 tbl of orange liquer, and the orange peel. Cover and chill for 1 to 24 hours
2. In a medium bowl combine the berries, lemon juice, and the remaining 1 tbl of orange liquer. Cover and let stand at room temperature 15 minutes to develop flavors.
To serve, divide fruit mixture among four dessert dishes, spooning any juices over fruit in dishes. Top with ricotta mixture. Drizzlewith honey.
112 cal, 3g total fat, 15 mg chol, 56mg sodium, 13g carbohydrates, 3g fiber, 6g protein
Check other neat desserts here.

4 thoughts on “WWWEW -Lightened Desserts Edition

  1. I think orange liquer might just be an orange extract flavoring type of thing….or maybe a syrup? Well, anyway I think using light ricotta is a great idea! It sounds delish!

    Like

  2. Thart sounds yummy! Thanks for sharing. Sorry I did not get it up sooner. If I do that again, hope not though, I’ll come and link you up! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.