Fun Monday

 Funmondaylogo
Today’s Fun Monday is hosted by Bee Dancers.  The assignment is:

I’m relatively new to blogging, & I’m sure this has come up before, but I’d really like to know WHY you blog. Tell me how you got started or why you got started and why you keep it up. Plus there’s a photo requirement: Post a picture of the one person/place/thing that most symbolizes the town or area where you live.

I started blogging in October 2005 and basically my blog was about family.  It is basically about life away from home.  I was not a frequent blogger then and it was hard for me to figure out stuff under what Chattablogs was using (MovableType) So, in April 2006, I moved to WordPress, that only last for one day, went back to Chattablogs for awhile then finally moved to WordPress in July 2008 and I have been here ever since and I love it.


Chattanooga is the scenic city and is known for many things.  This photo has the Tennessee River. On the right, the building with triangle roofing is the our lovely Aquarium and the farthest bridge is the walking bridge which I believe is the longest walking bridge in the world.  Can you believe that when we were in high school we had to learn and memorize about the Tennessee Valley Authority, yep, that is in Chattanooga.

13 thoughts on “Fun Monday

  1. So that is where you live. I’ve always wanted to see Chattanooga. One of my favorite movies as a kid was Tennessee Valley Authority.

    (ps. I didn’t play Fun Monday again today. I’m just not getting it together!)

    Like

  2. DOes your family read your blog? It’s become my main tool for keeping in touch with the far-flung parts of my family.

    Nice bridge shot. And funny that you’re living in a place you studied about when you were young! Did that make it feel more familiar to you when you moved there?

    Like

  3. I must say that when I DO visit you, I’ve truly enjoyed reading your blog!! Glad you stayed, and wordpress is a good choice too.

    Also, LOVE the photo of the Tennessee River!!

    My Fun Monday is shared tho I seem to have been overlooked on the list of participants. So, come on by if you can find time today, I’d love to have you visit with me.

    Like

  4. What a great place to live. I love that part of the country! And I am glad that you blog, otherwise I would not have met you through Fun Monday!

    Like

  5. How interesting to learn you’ve been blogging for so long. It seems many folks start blogs to keep in touch with family. What a lovely view of the Tennessee River in Chattanooga. My sister and her husband are traveling the USA in their RV and told me of visiting your beautiful area of the nation recently.
    Hugs and blessings,

    Like

  6. I’ve driven through Chatanooga many times on my way north from Atlanta and have seen the views in your photos. Sad to say, I’ve never had the chance to stop and see more. I never even realized that was a walking bridge.

    Like

  7. “Pardon me boy, is that the Chattanooga Choo Choo?” I thought sure any one from Chattanooga would post a picture of that! Love the pictures of your sweet family! I came here for the first time from Bee Dancer’s link, but I’ll be back!

    Like

  8. Hi again….I just read your comment you left on my Obama ‘speech’….and I am in the same boat. I tellya, I’m as nervous as a tom cat in a roomful of rocking chairs….the suspense and the anxieties of Obama’s chances are driving me insane.

    Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

Comments are closed.