Fun Monday

 Funmondaylogo

Today’s Fun Monday is hosted by Jan.

Here is the assignment!
Since Next Tuesday is Veterans Day, I thought it would be nice to salute our Veterans and show our appreciation. Photo requirement of something patriotic.

“A veteran is someone who, at one point in his life wrote a blank check made payable to ‘The United States of America ‘ for an amount of ‘up to and including my life”

I got this from the monthly newsletter we receive from our unit. I appreciate everyone who at some point in their life wrote the blank check…and especially those who have made the ultimate sacrifice. God bless you, and God bless your families, who too have made a huge sacrifice.
I will just share one of my favorite pictures.
tuju

13 thoughts on “Fun Monday

  1. I love that definition of a Vet, it’s so true. Can you imagine how the woman in your picture must have felt when she had to go serve her country and leave her family behind. We can’t thank her enough.

    Like

Comments are closed.