Fun Monday – Neighbors

Funmondaylogo
Fun Monday is hosted by Ari_1965.  Her topic is Neighbors.

Here goes: Tell us about your all-time worst Neighbors from Hell. You know, the family of Irish clog dancers who once lived in the flat/apartment above you? Mrs. Nextdoor and her banshee-like multiple orgasms? Mr. and Mrs. Hard-of-Hearing with their television on full blast? The guys across the street who set off 4th of July fireworks starting in March and didn’t stop until the first real snowfall?

I am looking forward to other bloggers neighbor stories because for the most part, my neighbors have been awesome for the most part and for that, I am very thankful. You know there is a site that you can go and report your neighbors?  Fortunately, I have not had to visit that site. 

Neighbor number 1.  We lived in this subdivision kinda in Nairobi, there were about 12 houses so it was a little cozy.  My husband lived there before and so when we got married, I moved in.  I was looking for an ObGyn and my friends mom ‘owned’ a practice.  She was a nurse and there were different doctors in the practice so I decided to go see the ObGyn in this practice.  After I saw him, I came home and Sila was asking me how it went etc etc and I gave Sila the ObGyn’s card.  And Sila started laughing so hard, turned out, he was my neighbor in the cozy subdivision and I think he knew who I was.  Needless to say, I did not go back to him.  He was not a bad neighbor but neighbor was NOT going to be my doctor at the same time.

Neighbor number 2.  We lived in this duplex, which was one house and the landlady had split it into two.  This house did not have Central heat and air and so we bought this heater.  I think our neighbor could not afford to do that and she would use Kerosene and every night I was so worried that our house would burn down while we were asleep.  Well, she violated other city stuff so the city basically had her moved out of the house and the landlady waited for us to move out and she had to redo the duplex.  She said all the walls were black because of the Kerosene

Neighbor Number 3 is our current neighbor and it is a very interesting relationship.  I even wrote a post about them.  here is what I wrote: I think our neighbor and I are having a silent war. I hope he gets to read this. first, it was the dog, that dog would not let me get out of my own house, so, he secured it. but this was after we (the dog and I)had a screaming incident. now it is his car, he has parked their two cars in a way that I have to park at the entrance to our driveway, or else, I will not be able to enter my car, or I will not be able to open the door wide enough to put Henry’s car seat in it or if I am not careful, my side mirror will go. I am so tempted to go and take a picture of both driveways and where his cars are so that you can see, but I am going to let that pass. If I park where I am supposed to park, I am the one that looses. Well, that was then, he still parks funny and this dog is no longer secure, he told us after Sila said something that he cannot afford a leash for it…why the relationship is interesting is that they came and gave us loads and loads of clothes for Henry.
Go over to Ari_1965 and see what kind of neighbors people have to put up with.

10 thoughts on “Fun Monday – Neighbors

  1. Oh my, those are quite the neighbours. I don’t think I would like my neighbour to be my doctor either, particularly not ObGyn!

    Sorry to hear your neighbour now has some seriously inconsiderate habits, but good to know he’s got a kind heart in there somewhere…

    Like

  2. Neighbor # 3 sounds like the type of person who has no clue on how to be courteous. He must think that because he loves his dog that everybody does too.

    Like

  3. Nope, you don’t need your obgyn to be your neighbor as well–just too akward! As for the other neighbor, sometimes things go bad and no one knows how to repair the damaged relationship.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

