Fun Monday

dsc031231 Fun Monday – Show and Tell is hosted by Jan. She asks:

What is the quirkiest thing in your home that you will never give away?

That is my question for you this week’s Fun Monday on January 12th. If you have a hard time narrowing it down to just one thing, feel feel to show and tell about two or three different things. Let’s have prose and photos, if possible.

I have many quarky things that I will never give away. One I could not put on my blog because the person who gave it to me perhaps reads my blog(if you do, please give me permission to give it away)The other are my vases. They fall into this category because my hubby wants me to give them away. The latest is the yellow duckie one that my boss sent to Henry when he was in hospital last week. It is soo cute I think.
dsc03124

Head over to Jan and see what people are holding on to.

14 thoughts on “Fun Monday

  1. Love the duck. I’m pretty sure I’d keep it, too. I tend to keep vases, too. They’re not sentimental, just so darn useful. Thanks for playing along today.

    Like

  2. Love the duck – I would keep that one because of the significance of that particular hospital visit. However, the other ones? You should do what I do! I keep the vases I get flowers in, then when I need to give flowers, I pick out one of my vases and buy flowers from the grocery store and arrange them myself in the vase. It’s thoughtful, economically sound (no delivery fees) and someone else gets to enjoy your vase.

    Like

  3. Oh you tease! Now we want to see what you didn’t show us. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the duck! I am also guilty of keeping vases. Not to long ago our church had a huge garage sale and I parted with a few of them, but I still have a shelf full of old vases.

    Sorry it too so long for me to make it over. Hope Henry is doing well.

    Like

Comments are closed.