Fun Monday

Funmondaylogo
Welcome to Fun Monday! Thanks for participating. Fun Monday next week it is hosted by Aojthelurchers.   Make sure to stop by there sometime this week for your assignment.  If by any chance I have missed someone, I apologize in advance.  I am only able to update in the evenings  and will update.  The participants this week are listed on the left of my blog.

Many people make resolutions during the month of January and they usually include diets/eating healthy/losing weight and all that good stuff.    I myself decided to try the Weight Watchers this time round.  My assignment is to tell us about a diet or two (Atkins, Sonoma, Weight Watchers, South Beach, the You on a Diet, Best Life, The Abs Diet, The Zone, Cabbage Soup, E-Diets, Dr Phil, Jenny Craig, The Mediterranean Diet, Nutrisystem, Slim-Fast, Suzzane Sommers or No Name diet etc etc) that you have tried and what you liked or did not like about it.    You can tell us about one diet that you had so much success with, or another that was a torture to follow or both.
AND/OR
Photo assignment: post a photo of something/someone that makes you feel good about yourself. It could be your loved one, your pet, your part of the world, anything goes.

The first diet I tried is called the Sonoma Diet.  I tried it a few months after I had Rehema.  It has 3 waves and in the first wave you are supposed to lose a lot of pounds, which I did (5 pounds).  During the first wave, you are supposed to eat at least 1/2 cup of beans everyday among other things.   The diet only lasted 2 weeks for me and the pounds came back with a vengeance.  I flirted with Atkins but never tried it, I do not think I could live my life without carbs…but everyone is different.  I did not study on it however so I am not sure about all the details.  After I had Henry, I decided to try the Abs Diet, even bought the book.  It is based on a power foods menu and once a week you can indulge and eat what you want.    Not sure why I could not stick to it. Finally, I joined Weight Watchers.   I think the weekly meetings and weigh ins make a HUGE difference.  I also like it that you can eat anything you want, you just have to be within your points and as someone said on their blog, you can always go back to it when you need it.  I have registered for 12 weeks and I am hopeful that I will make progress.

These two kids make me so happy!!!
dsc031161
dsc03043
have a fun Monday!

13 thoughts on “Fun Monday

  1. Your babies are gorgeous little ones – even the grumpy face makes me smile!

    I hope the WW works for you. It’s been a long, long time since I did WW and I know things have changed since that time. My cousin is a huge fan of the program.

    Like

  2. Good luck with the weight watchers, I heard that they are very efficient !
    The last picture of your kids is really cute ! No wonder they make you happy !

    Like

  3. So so adorable!!! Gotta love those darling faces….makes me giggle, they’re so cute. That’s a lot of adjectives in one comment….but hey, they’re all true!!!

    I understand just HOW they can make you happy.

    Good luck with dieting.

    Mine is posted, but it’s not much.
    Have a great Monday Grace, and thanks for hosting this week.

    Like

  4. I have heard that people have the most success on the Weight Watchers diet. Good luck to you and thanks for hosting Fun Monday!

    p.s. Your little babies are adorable! They make me smile, so I imagine they melt your heart!

    Like

  5. You can’t go wrong with WW they have a huge success rate, very easy to follow and stay on. Good luck with it. You kids are so adorable, I can see how they bring so much joy in your life. The second photo is so darn cute.

    Like

  6. Weight Watcher’s is a program that’s so accessible for people. My old company actually underwrites the program for its employees. It’s also good for someone who doesn’t know a lot about nutrition. Unfortunately, many overwieight people–hear, hear!–know exactly what and why they need to eat certain foods.

    And, I two love your double spoonfuls of love. No wonder they make you happy.

    Like

  7. Grace, you do have very sweet children. Thank you for hosting this week’s Fun Monday. Weight Watchers does has some very positive aspects. Even though I have not done Weight Watchers, I did read the founders book many years ago. The thought, “The most expensive food you eat is the food that you do not want,” has helped me throughout the years. Additionally, I like the idea of having a support group in the weight loss process.

    Like

  8. I always say I don’t want to pay money to have someone tell me I’m fat. sigh.

    but this extra bundling really makes for a nice soft grandma.
    heh heh

    Like

Comments are closed.