Fun Monday -Chattavegas

Fun Monday today is hosted by Pam. In her own words, (in italics) she says:
Show me in pictures or tell me in words what defines the place where you live.
I usually do my post over the weekend, and this weekend I had military duty and was not able to complete my assignment in a timely fashion.

Chattanooga is the scenic city and is known for many things. This photo has the Tennessee River. On the right, the building with triangle roofing is the our lovely Aquarium and the farthest bridge is the walking bridge which I believe is the longest walking bridge in the world
It could be a geographical phenomenon. For instance, when I was a child, the people who lived on our sloping hill could view the Olympic Mountain to the northwest and the majestic Mt. Rainier to the south east.The Tennessee River runs through Chattanooga and because of that, we have the Tennessee Valley Authority.
It could be a man made monstrosity. Do you come home from a trip and the shadow of a skyscraper beckons you.
The TVA is man-made.
Is there a college or university close by that seasonally changes the way your world operates? Or maybe a winter influx of retired snowbirds?
Our state University, is UT-Chattanooga, I bet you have all heard about it πŸ™‚
Did a famous person put your town on the map?
Usher and Samuel Jackson, they are from Chattanooga
Is there something about your neighborhood that makes it unique. Good or bad.
I love Chattanooga!!! It is a nice place to live.

Head over to Pam’s and see where people call home.

5 thoughts on “Fun Monday -Chattavegas

  1. I haven’t been to Chattanooga since I was a little kid! Thanks for showing me what it’s like now.

    We have two colleges and one community college in our town. The students have way too much influence here!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.