Weight Watchers Week 5

Today was a great weigh in, even after eating a few too many cupcakes thanks to my kid’s birthdays. But I ran a lot this week, I ran on saturday after drill, sunday after drill and Monday morning and on Wednesday I went Circuit training. It sure does pay off to go run a few miles. I lost 1.2 pounds, I was so happy. this is the first time in a long time I have lost more than a pound in a week. I am 9 pounds away from my pro-Basic training weight, I cannot believe it. The topic was about eating out, wasn’t too sure I really understood what she was talking about, I will just stick to my daily allowance since it seems to be working.

5 thoughts on “Weight Watchers Week 5

  1. Whoo-hoo!! Congratulations on a good weigh-in! I’m waiting for all this exercise to kick in on the scale. I’m not quite running a lot, but there’s a lot of walking with sporadic running tossed in. Perhaps it’s time I upped the running portion a little?

    Like

  2. I think they were talking about set points and I think that it is crazy and confusing too! They have been using it in another country for a long time, but personally I don’t like it. You seem to be doing GREAT! Keep up the good work!

    Like

  3. that is what it was, setpoints, you can tell how much I was paying attention, the set points, I guess it is geared for people who eat out a lot and I do not eat out a lot and also these days before I go, I go to the restaurant’s website and look up the nutritional information. I remember she said that they have been using it in Europe a lot and it has worked.

    Like

Comments are closed.