Matumbo

Matumbo literally means ‘stomach’. This post is not for those who have a weak stomach. When bulls or cows are slaughtered, the intestines a.k.a. the stomach, too, are cleaned and cooked and that is what we call matumbo. One can also buy ‘matumbo‘ from a butchery. I am usually weary of eating matumbos but this time, I decided, why not! oh boy! just like I expected, I regretted leaving the immodium at home. My friend told me that her dad says, stomachs, should not be eating stomachs…I will pay attention to that next time.
dsc09600

10 thoughts on “Matumbo

  1. I agree wholeheartedly!!! Stomachs should not be eating stomachs!!!

    I don’t understand the whole menudo thing either – for the same reasons!

    Like

  2. Matumbo is the yummiest meal ever-so long as its properly cleaned and properly boiled before frying-plus,its very nutritious mmmmmm! the taste is just out of this world.

    Like

  3. Gracie,weri gi Sila,ndalo manewachamo matumbo en nosomo cardinal otunga,kane oloro to nodhi ka uncle David chamo gweno gi ring’o.kendo odak loka kuma misungu okcham gik aina no….so i can excuse him.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

