Fun Monday

This weeks fun Monday is hosted by Sayre Smiles.

Here is her assignment:
Using your imagination, project into the future and tell me what you will be like as an 80-year old. Will you be someone who doesn’t accept the aging process, spending all your time in the
gym and the bars, or will you be a rocking chair granny, or something in between?

I think spending a little more time in the gym does not mean that one has not accepted the aging process, I think it’s a good way of spending time and keeping your body healthy and fit, right? at least, that is what I tell myself.  I intend to spend more time in the gym if I will have the luxury of retiring.    I am NOT going to be a rocking chair granny unless my health demands it so.  If I live to see 80, chances are I will be somewhere in Africa, eating Sukuma wiki (kale or collard greens) and Ugali (kinda like stiff porridge), drinking lots of tea and tilling the land.  I hope the kids and grandkids will be able to visit often.

100_1173

Go over to Sayre Smiles and see what people will be upto in their 80s.  have a fun Monday

9 thoughts on “Fun Monday

  1. I can see you doing that! Interesting that you will return to your original homeland and not stay here. My grandmother did that. Lived here in America a long time, then when her husband began to decline, took him back to Wales to finish his days. Then stayed.

    I wonder if making the full circle of life includes going back home toward the end?

    Like

  2. Going to the gym into your advanced years is a very responsible thing to do. It’s accepting that your body needs to work a bit harder as you get older and it will help your body age better.
    Retiring back to your roots sounds wonderful. I wish so much that I had a ‘home’ to go back to.

    Like

  3. Going back to your roots sounds comforting. However for me – I’ve never left my roots. Hmmmm.

    It’s been far too long since I’ve visited your blog. I’m not sure how I lost your link in my reader. I will add it back in again. Have a wonderful Monday!

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

