Day 7

Today is rest day as far as the strength exercises are concerned, wow! My muscles are sore. The last time I actually did exercises 6 days in a row, I was in basic training and it was torture! At least now I am doing it voluntarily so it is not that bad. I went for a long run, I have not mapped it yet, it was somewhere between 6.5 and 7 miles. There were many people running which is good. I am looking forward to a quiet weekend, next weekend I have the Racoon Mountain race. Again, I cannot decide whether to run the 5K or the 10K. I feel ready for both, but I have never run a 10K in a race, I have run 9 miles before though which is shy of 15K by a bit.
Happy Weekend!
2 thoughts on “Day 7

  1. will decide that morning, I usually do not register until the morning of the race because I once registered for a race and was not able to make it .

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

