Fun Monday

Sayre was kind enough to host Fun Monday again. Her topic is fun:

If you had a WEEK with no obligation and money was no object, what would you do with it?

If I had a week with no obligations and money was no object, I would definately take the next plane (there is now a direct flight) with my family and go home to Kenya and spend time (and money) with my family in Kenya. I would visit ALL my relatives that I can in that time frame and say to them thanks for the support they gave us all when my mom passed away. I feel like I did not have enough time with them. It would be a busy busy week but I believe it would be a fun week.
Go over to Sayre and read what people would do with their week. Thanks for playing and have a fun week.

11 thoughts on “Fun Monday

  1. I think fantasies revolve around the thing that is on your mind the most. Money, while important, is not the first thing you think of when offered a fantasy – your family is! Going home and taking care of them and saying thanks.

    It is a worthwhile fantasy and shows your big heart.

    Like

  2. I hope you get to make this trip home in the near future Grace. And stay until your heart is satisfied. How long since you’ve been able to visit?

    Like

  3. going home for pleasure — something we don’t do often enough.

    My youngest daughter often laments the fact that coming home and seeing family is often associated with funerals.

    Like

  4. Hey, Grace… It’s been a while since you posted. Everything okay? How are the kids? How’s your training going? I realize you might just be really, really busy – but I’ve been thinking about you – hope things are going well.

    Like

Comments are closed.