Fun Monday – Who am I?

 Today’s Fun Monday is hosted by the fashionably sensitive …but too coo l to care Mariposa.  Here is her assignment.
(1) Share something which you wish your readers would know about you. It could be something you feel you might need to clarify/ share, etc. 
 
People ask me some questions in a weird way that at times make me wonder so here is my chance to clarify.  I graduated college in 1994 with a Bachelors in Business Administration and a minor in Music.  I got married is 2000, in 2002, we won a Green Card through the DV program and moved here.  I am currently doing my Master’s in Health Promotion through this university and I am loving it.

(2) Ask three questions to your readers, and I mean all readers, whether participants of Fun Monday or not. The questions should be generic so that all your readers can answer them and that it will help you get to know your readers more. 
My questions are easy and cheesy 🙂
What is your favorite hot or cold cereal or both?
Raisin Bran cereal and plain oatmeal.
What is your favorite color and why?
My favorite color is red because it is a bold color.
Which country would you like to visit if you had the opportunity?
Australia, I have always dreamed of going to Australia and India comes a close second.

Head over to Mariposa’s Tales and get to know your fun monday buddies.
 

8 thoughts on “Fun Monday – Who am I?

  1. 1: Not much of a cereal person, but I do like granola.

    2: I love black. It goes with everything. I’m also partial to pink and purple.

    3: I would love to see the world! I was lucky enough to see London, England last year. I’d like to see more of the UK, and visit Australia as well.

    Like

  2. 1. cold ceral..bran flakes with ground flax seed sprinkled over it…hot maple and brown sugar oatmeal.
    2. fave color…blue
    3. since my stepson n family moved to the Uk..I would like to visit..also Australia n Ireland

    Like

  3. Great to know you more! And here are my answers–

    1. I love oats…
    2. RED…I like its boldness. Black comes close…I feel so secure and safe with black.
    3. I want to visit Europe again.

    Happy Monday!

    Like

  4. What is your favorite hot or cold cereal or both?
    Hot – plain oatmeal with applesauce (or vanilla ice cream), Cold – Vanilla Yogurt Burst Cherrios.

    What is your favorite color and why?
    I love the colors of nature – blue, brown and green. If I had to pick one it would be blue – my bedroom is painted blue! Very restful.

    Which country would you like to visit if you had the opportunity? I’d go back to England/Wales in a heartbeat, but I’d also like to visit Norway and Sweden – the other half of my genetic heritage!

    Like

  5. Good luck with your university studies Grace. It must be a great challenge to be a student and mom at the same time–you’re up to the task though, I’m sure!

    favorite cereal? Reese Puffs–yep! candy in a box.

    favorite color? all earth tones, black for both clothes and home–I just feel right in non-bright colors

    country to visit? I have a real travel itch. Right now I’m longing for Greece and Turkey–perhaps in the next year.

    Like

  6. What is your favorite hot or cold cereal or both?
    Porridge – cooked rolled oats

    What is your favorite color and why?
    My favourite colour is red, it’s bold like me.

    Which country would you like to visit if you had the opportunity?
    Germany – the countryside is so beautiful and I love listening to the language.

    YES YES, come to Australia…if you ever make it out here, let me know 😀

    Like

  7. What is your favorite hot or cold cereal or both?

    I love Great Grains. I’ve started enjoying KASHI Heart to Heart. And of course I love hot steel cut oats with raisins and brown sugar.

    What is your favorite color and why?

    I don’t know. maybe purple/lavender.

    Which country would you like to visit if you had the opportunity?

    I want to see all the states, first.. Then all of North American, then all the western hemisphere.. etc etc etc. I’m easy bwaa ha.!

    Like

Comments are closed.