My Day

I volunteered to host Fun Monday and here is the topic I chose.
Your Day: please describe to us your typical weekday, from when you wake up until when you go to bed, what do you do to get you up and going, how do you wind down in the evening and what happens in your life in between those times. For some of us, the drama is in the mornings and evenings and for others, it is during the day. 

My weekdays are typically the same.  My alarm clock is set up for 5am, that does not mean I wake up at that time, but I try to.  I then make a quick visit to facebook and start on my assignments or papers.  I think Facebook gets me going, I check on how my siblings are doing and then head to my assignments.  We have assignments due every week.  Twice a week I go to the gym for a 2 mile run.  I start getting ready for work at about 6.30 am, if one of the kids decides to wake up that early, I take them with me to drop them off at around 7.30 am. I work as an administrative assistant for two managers, so it’s never really the same everyday, basically, I just make sure they are well updated and anything they need done, is done.  Leave work at 4.30pm, pick up one child and then my day and ALL the drama really begins.   The most stressful time is between when I get home from work and when we eat dinner.  I cook dinner, give the kids a bath, we all eat dinner, clean up and sit to watch TV, read a few books and start convincing the kids that they need to go to bed, put out their clothes for tomorrow and anything the teachers asked for.  At around 10pm, things start slowing down, I make my cup of cadbury cocoa and then call it a night.  If it’s a Sunday like today, I sleep way later if I have not finished an assignment.  Wake up the next day and start it all over again…

Thanks for playing,  Here are the brave ones, please visit them and see how their typical day is:

 Sayre

Faye

Gattina

Janis

Cynicalgirl57

ari_1965 (our next weeks host)

Wendishness

Jo

Lilmouse

Stephanie

ChrisB

8 thoughts on “My Day

  1. If you ask me..I would tell you, that working Mothers have the hardest job in the world. Not much down time when you are trying to work, run a house and raise kids. You sound like you have it together…Great Job, Grace! Thanks for hosting this week.

    Like

  2. I wish I were more willing to get up early like that – I could probably accomplish so much! Alas, I’m not much of a morning person anymore. I have to come to a bit more slowly – it can take me an hour to really hit the ground running. This is the main block for further education at the moment… I don’t know where I’d fit it into my day!

    Like

  3. Working mothers do have the hardest job in the world, I wouldn’t ever doubt that. I’m not one so I get the easy end of life in a sense but it’s missing something always.

    Like

  4. You know the old saying ‘the early bird catches the worm’ and I’m glad to see someone else starts the day by visiting the computer!

    Sorry I was so late in letting you know I’ve joined in this week.

    Like

  5. Hi Grace! Late getting around to all Fun Monday posts. I agree with other commenters–working mothers have their hands full. You are so smart to take care of yourself before the morning circus begins. When I was working I participated in an early morning boot camp. How good it felt to get in that much needed exercise before the full work day began. As the day goes on it’s easier to skip. . .Even though your days are busy you seem so happy with all your different responsibilities–that’s a real plus.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

