March Madness

Twas the beginning of a new month, the last month of our fitness challenge at work.   I have always wanted to run a half marathon, I think it would be a great accomplishment if I ran and finished a half marathon.  This month I am starting a 8 weeks half marathon training guide that I got from fitness magazine.  The training guide looks so doable and not intimidating at all, and they have a beginners and an intermediate plan.  Unfortunately, at the end of my 8 weeks, there will not be a half marathon that I can run, but this race will be around that time and I am going for it.  Here comes my week 1…4 miles tomorrow.  It was actually meant to be today, but who rans that long on a Mondays?

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

