Day 5

I think I am done with this Cabbage Soup Diet!  Today was supposed to be beef, beef and beef and lots and lots of tomatoes.  I went to Food Lion and wanted to see if there was any marked down beef and sure enough there was.  So I got myself some with tonnes of tomatoes and ended up making a serious beef stew.  Even the non meat lovers a.k.a. Rehema loved it.  I am right now watching one of my favorite shows, “So you think you can Dance?”  Some of these people can really dance!  

Amy and I started off this morning with some speed training, loved it.  We did some really fast kilometers.  It is just 3 weeks to the next race, the Riverbend 5K.   Well, hope you had a great day.

3 thoughts on “Day 5

  1. So? Did you lose any weight? How did this diet make you feel? Would you recommend it or advise against it? Inquiring minds want to know!

    Like

  2. Do not waste your time Sayre. The first two days were hard and then after that it got easier, I think I coud go on but it is not doing my any good. I would totally advise against it, unless you eat a lot of junk, then maybe it will help you a little to learn to control yourself, not necessarily to lose weight. The only pro for me was that I did not take in any processed foods during the time and I ate lots and lots of veggies and fruits and I realized fruits are worth investing in. the more fruit I ate, the less candy I craved (I am a candy addict) I lost all of 3 pounds, I do feel lighter. Sta tuned, I am going to attempt diet number 2 coming Monday. I want to play around with these diets just for the fun of it

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

