Topic: How do you stay focused?

How do I stay focused? it all depends on the task at hand. For school assignments, I need deadlines. If you tell me when the assignment is due, chances are on the night before I will focus and get it finished. The activity that I have had a hard time focussing on is a weight loss program. January is the month when everyone tries to get you to sign up for their weight loss program. I bought Jillian’s 30 Day DVD program, and I could not last the 30 days. This time, I want to try the Special K Challenge. I need something to jump start my program. I have tried their chocolate cereal and I think I could eat it everyday. Their Granola cereal is not that bad either, hey, it is only for two weeks. Will I be able to focus?? I think the way to focus is to keep your eyes on the goal. What’s my goal? To lose the 6 pounds in the two weeks!!

2 thoughts on “Topic: How do you stay focused?

  1. Deadlines help me stay focused – I usually try to beat them by as much as I can! I do need to figure out a way to stay focused on daily stuff though – like weightloss, eating better, making sure I get enough sleep… those aren’t really things to set deadlines for since they involve changes that you really need to do for the rest of your life.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

