Topic:How do you stay entertained when you are snowed in?

I do write my blog posts the night before and set it to publish in the morning, so this post is being written on Sunday night. As I write, BEN called and left me with a very confusing message. We are not sure whether to report at 10 or 10.30am. My daughter’s school is closed. We are still hoping that BEN will call and let us know we can stay at home.

The last time we were snowed in that I actually got to stay at home was during Christmas day (2010). We woke up to a white Christmas :-). Unfortunately, we were not able to attend Church because of the road conditions and all. The kids were my entertainment! With two youngs kids in the house, there is never a dull moment. They watched some movies, played with their toys. I don’t remember what I did, but it probably included chores, putting out fires between the kids and facebook. You know facebook does takes half if not all of my ‘free’ time…how do you stay entertained?

Update:the notification system did call this morning and we got to stay at home.  We made a snowman and I did declutter, it was a very productive day.  We are hoping we get to stay at home again tomorrow, but it is unlikely this will happen, but the roads are really a mess today.

2 thoughts on “Topic:How do you stay entertained when you are snowed in?

  1. FB can certainly take up a lot of time! I think the more friends you have, the more you have to catch up on every time you log in!

    I hope you got your day off!

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

