Topic:What made you decide to start a blog?

I started blogging in October 2005, just because I wanted to have a place to store Rehema’s milestones and pictures.  At that time there was no facebook, maybe if there was facebook, I would not have started a blog.  I started via Chattablogs and then it became too complicated so I moved to wordpress which is much easier to use.  I have never been able to figure out how to transfer my chattablogs posts to wordpress.  Facebook came by and my blogging almost came to a standstill.  I have  purposed this year to blog everyday.  It is therapeutic just to sit for a few minutes and put something down.  Right now I am using the topics from the daily post but we have the freedom to write on anything we like.   Do you have a blog?  Let me know and I will visit often.

One thought on “Topic:What made you decide to start a blog?

  1. I started mine for my son. A record of what was going on, who he was, who we were as a family. He’s not interested now, but I’m guessing that by the time he’s 30, he’ll want to know stuff.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

