Topic:What’s your idea for a perfect Sunday?

It’s funny that the topic for today (Monday) is asking about yesterday (Sunday). I guess we live in different time zones, but surely, wordpress I believe is out a zone where it is Monday today.

Yesterday indeed was not a perfect Sunday. Everybody was sick and that was not fun. Recovery is slow but we are getting there.

I love Sundays. When I was single, I would wake up at 11am and go to church at noon. At that time, our church building was small so we had 5 services, 1 on Saturdays and 4 on Sundays. It was the perfect service for all the lazy bones! It totally confused my mom. But I must add that there were other services at churches I will not mention that began before ours and ended after ours. Then we went for a late lunch and before we knew it, it was time to get ready for Monday.

Fast forward to now, we do go for the 2nd service, come home, eat lunch and then have a lazy Sunday! If I do not have any assignments due, it is a perfect Sunday!!

One thought on “Topic:What’s your idea for a perfect Sunday?

  1. I’ve recently begun going to church again. It was a big part of my life as a teen. I’m hoping it will be part of my son’s life too – but he is resistant. Even if I go alone, I love the time alone with my thoughts in amongst all the other people there with theirs!

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

