one word…

After I graduated from college , I stopped by a friends office and she told me that her boss was looking for a part-time typist.  Well, I needed a job so badly, but there was a problem…I could not type fast.  I put in my application nevertheless, and was scheduled for an interview.  Meanwhile, I went and looked for my mom’s manual typewriter and her typing text book…and it was asdf…asdf…asdf…all night.  I had two nights to learn how to type.  Saturday came and I did the typing test and guess what?  I got the job!!!

Fast forward… it sucks when you are disqualified from an interview because you typed 59 words per minute, they were looking for 60 words per minute…

One thought on “one word…

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

