Topic:What’s going on in your life right now that’s driving you nuts?

This is such a timely topic.  Walmart… Less than two years ago, we went in and bought a Car battery, last night I went and picked up the prescription for my child, when I came out, the car was dead. I am so mad at Walmart, how can a car battery last less than 2 years!  1001 reason not to shop at walmart!

Here is something I read about anger yesterday:

“Of the seven deadly sins, anger is possibly the most fun.  To lick your wounds, to smack your lips over grievances long past, to roll over your tongue the prospect of bitter confrontations still to come, to savor to the last toothsome morsel both the pain you are given and the pain you are giving back – in many ways it is a feast fit for a king.  The chief drawback is that what you are wolfing down is yourself.  The skeleton at the feast is you. ”  Frederick Buechner

Don’t let the sun go down on your anger…

One thought on “Topic:What’s going on in your life right now that’s driving you nuts?

  1. What Freddy said… so true! Anger can feel so righteous, we revel in it! That is what makes it so hard to put down when the time is right – anger feels good. When used properly, it can be a good thing… but how many people know how or have the ability to do that? Very few, from what I can see. I try to lay mine down as quickly as possible – I am not one of those who use anger well, and realize it!

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

