Topic: What would you tell yourself 10 years ago?

This is an interesting question, it goes on to say, if you could go back in time and have a 5 minute conversation with yourself ten years ago, what would you say?  I got married 10 years ago (2000), so I would definately say, Grace, you are doing the right thing by agreeing to marry Sila 🙂 

10 years ago, I would tell myself, Grace, please go to graduate school right now, this year, then you will not have to worry about it 10 years later (but I could not afford it then and I did not know what I wanted to study)   

10 years ago, I was working for an organization called AIM and it was a great job, lots of learning experiences.  I do not think I would say much to myself then about that job!

10 years ago, the year 2001 was an interesting year, I would tell myself, please enjoy thoroughly your first year of marriage thoroughly!

I guess 10 years ago, there was no facebook and so I had real friends!

Where were you and what were you doing 10 years ago?

2 thoughts on “Topic: What would you tell yourself 10 years ago?

  1. Amazing how quickly it goes!!! It sounds like you’ve made choices you were happy with – especially marrying Sila!

    I was already married in 2001. I had a 2 year old. Lived in the woods in a trailer and worked while my husband stayed home with the baby. It doesn’t sound like it but it was an idyllic time. I miss those days.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

