“Death is not the greatest loss in life.The greatest loss is what dies inside us while we still live…” My beautiful sister had this on her FB status a few day ago. It reminded me of two years ago, when I received an inbox message from my sister letting me know that my mom had been rushed to hospital. The next thing I knew I was standing next to her coffin. Saying goodbye. I would never see her again on this side of life. I did not know what to say, what to think, how to feel. My kids would never know my mom. No more letters from mom. My heart was broken…my life was changed forever. Life must go on, but it is always comforting to know, that it is well with her soul.

2 thoughts on “

  1. That is so true, Grace. Have you read “The Shack”? I just finished it and it’s put a whole new spin on how I look at death. Perhaps it would offer you a little comfort when you think of your mother. She was obviously a very special woman and I know you miss her so much!

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

