Wow!

“Tornadoes and violent storms ripped through seven Southern states, killing at least 295 people and causing billions of dollars of damage in some of the deadliest twisters in U.S. history” From Reuters

We are all fine!! The Lord was good to us. Today is the 4th day and counting with no power. The sight of power trucks make me happy, until they pass your neighborhood. 2 exams, 1 research paper and 1 assignment await me, all due Sunday, but the Lord is good. Exams bring stress, but exams with no power!. I am hanging in there, I am so grateful for Sila and friends who have made it possible for me to have some access to power and the internet. I never did think I would find myself sitting in a starbucks, studying for an exam, charging my phone and ipod and guess what? Everyone at Starbucks is charging their phone, checking their e-mail and sipping their coffee as slow as they can, all the power outlets are being used. Thank you Totallytarget for the Starbucks gift card!! Wow! Your prayers are appreciated.

2 thoughts on “Wow!

  1. I am so relieved! I have another friend who lives in northern Alabama – finally heard from her too – everything just skirted around them. This has been a particularly scary year, weatherwise for that whole area.

    Hope you get power back soon. We’ve had to do without during tropical storms and hurricanes and when it’s hot and humid, no power is no fun.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

