D

Ah woe is me! Winter is come and gone,
But grief returns with the revolving year.
Percy B. Shelley

I am late in posting because I was still going back and forth on what to write about. I had decided that I was going to write about death…I know, not a cozy topic. I was still going back and forth about it. 3 years ago, this week, we laid my dear mom to rest. I am not sure if one ever prepares themselves for the emotions and pain that come with a loved one’s passing. But it also comes with love and support from your friends. I am not even sure there is ever closure, I do not really know what that word means when talking about death. I have just learned to live without my mom knowing that one day I will see her. “And if Christ has not been raised, our preaching is useless and so is your faith.” 1 Corinthians 15:14 Christ is risen!!

4 thoughts on “D

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss. I know it’s painful, especially in the early weeks that follow it. It’s good your faith helps you through it, as well as your friends. I’ll keep you and yours in my heart and prayers during this difficult time. I lost my dad many years ago…it was tough to say the least. It still is at times, though not in the same way. He’s with me. Sometimes I feel it in the world around me and the people I meet. Other times, it’s just a quiet whisper in my heart. But always I know, he’s never very far away at all. God bless you!

    Like

  2. Wow… I have known you at least that long because I remember when it happened. I have not lost a parent yet, though I have come close several times… I cannot imagine a world without them in it and I know when that day comes, it will be devastating.

    It is the way life works though, and why you have two beautiful children now – to renew the cycle. Special hugs for your this week, my friend.

    Like

  3. Oh sweet friend. I love you & my heart is with you still loss of her but I rejoice with you at the memory of your mom because I know you loved her & your memories will always remain. Hugs!!

    Like

Comments are closed.