Week 1 of 12

image This week I decided it was about time I became once again serious about running! It is the year of no excuses after all! I have had so many excuses, no gym membership, no time, too hot, too tired etc etc but Monday was the defining moment! I went out and ran 3 miles and seriously wished I was one of those people who were swimming at the pool nearby. I also realized that I had taken too long a break, my knees were really hurting. Tuesday, I was up again, running to the beat of Titanium, 3 miles down! Wednesday, this was starting to become a habit. A good habit! Thursday, everyone needs a break so I did take one. Friday, was by far the hardest day to get out and ran. It was raining and I was asking myself who goes out running on a Friday morning. It was insane running in the rain but I did it. and with those words, I am thinking seriously about running my second half-marathon! and this one sounds like it. Have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Week 1 of 12

  1. It has been so pathetic, I went running on Monday and I was panting after mile 1, but, hey, I am so determined, I went out running 4 days last week, this week, I have already logged 7 miles, so kidogo, kidogo tuu! How about you?

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

