Week 6 of 12

image
I cannot believe that it is already week 6! This past week has not been good as far as running in concerned. It was the first full week of school for both kiddos and we still were working on getting things into a routine. I went running on Tuesday (3 miles) and Friday (4miles). On Friday I decided to use my ‘old’ shoes just to see the difference and I have come to the conclusion that shoes do make a difference in your running.
In other news, I start my internship next week and I am looking forward to it. Soccer season for my kids also begins next week (fun times). This time i decided to be a spectator rather than a coach. (With my hand raised) I have also promised not to shout, scream and order while watching both my kids play. I will always remember that it is recreational soccer. I also looked up how much the referees who ref my kid’s age group games are paid, and I concluded, at that level, being a referee is a calling! I know that at that level (U8 and below) the rules are not that many, but it is also at that age that the parents are brutal, LOL! As always, keep the faith!

2 thoughts on “Week 6 of 12

Comments are closed.