Week 8 of 12

I bet you are wondering what the countdown is to…well, I had hoped that I would be able to maybe run a half marathon this year and so I started the countdown. Unfortunately, or fortunately, I got the internship of my dreams and I go to work from 8 to 4.30pm, have soccer practice 3 times a week and so I do not have any time during the week to log the miles that I need to train for a half marathon. But all is not lost, I am participating in a 10K mid next month so I am still going out there to train šŸ™‚
Tomorrow will be my 3rd BG race, it is a 5K to raise money for glasses for people who cannot afford them. I am disappointed that in two weeks, I only managed to run three times, but I am still going to give it my all.
Happy Labor day and stay safe!

2 thoughts on “Week 8 of 12

Comments are closed.