Day 9 #newme #lose20

DSCF1741 We have been having some fun this summer at Mommy camp. Last week I decided to make some play dough and my kids have had so much fun with it, I have to make some more. It has kept soft as long as you keep it in a bag. We have been going to the $1 movies showing this summer and today we watched “Big Miracle” We had two choices and I asked the kids if they wanted to watch “Big Miracle” or Dr. Seuss the Lorax. We have all watched the Lorax movie before but I told them, I did not mind watching again it since I have never heard of “Big Miracle” (I googled it before we went) Okay, either I am living in a hole somewhere or my kids know too much. Both my kids knew about Big Miracle, they had not watched it before, but they added that they had both watched the preview. We went and watched it. It was a good movie and it always surprises me how much of the movie lines my kids remember. We had planned to go for a members private party at the waterpark at night, we reached the waterpark and they were closed and they did not have the courtesy to tell us. fail!
I did 20 minutes cardio via Denise Austin I have some of her ‘older’ DVDs that I got free courtesy of Rite Aid and I love them. Only 10 minutes per session and it goes fast. I did two sessions. I think I bursted my points today with that movie popcorn 😦 That stuff tastes good.
I hope you are having a great week.

2 thoughts on “Day 9 #newme #lose20

  1. Go, Grace!!!! I haven’t heard of Big Miracle either. I’m planning to take my son to see “Pacific Rim” on Friday – he’s been dying to see it for months now.

    I like to get up and go for a half-hour walk in the morning. Sometimes I’m a little slower getting up, so I wind up late for work, but that walk’s pretty important!

    Like

  2. My kids want to watch Despicable Me 2 in 3D! Big Miracle is based on a true story about 3 whales that needed saving. It was a nice movie, didn’t do well in the box office though

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

