Boo…

CAM00555The last time I blogged I talked about the CSA that I had joined. This has been fun, eating fresh vegetables every week. It brings memories of home, where the potatoes are sold as is with all the dirt. The kids love going to the farmers market every week to pick up the veggies. I wish they had the same passion for eating them. I am glad they agreed to try out the pumpkin muffins I made from scratch, just baked the pumpkin, mashed it and used it for the muffins.
CAM00601
Without joining the CSA, I would never have tasted, leave alone cooked spaghetti squash. This week I am trying to figure out what a Kohlrabi is:
CAM00596 Has anyone ever tried them? This is the white variety but they also come in purple. Enough about the CSA, but I am loving it!
The comprehensive exam is coming soon and I am really scared but I am studying and praying that I pass. Please keep me in your prayers.
CAM00477 I have a 10K race in two weeks time. As my brother would tell you, training for these races is very important. So I upped my mileage to at least 20 miles a week. I love the work that Greenways has done with the trails. There are so many safe options, who needs a gym?
Soccer season is full swing! Baby Girl’s team is pretty tough this season, yeah, remember they have three coaches! One thing I like about this coach is that, he has them play all the positions during the game. Usually you find that some coaches have their best player, play the whole game with no rest and their weakest link is let to play for like 5 minutes. Our coach is fair to all the girls and they play somewhat the same amount of time. Go Falcons! Baby boy’s team is not to be left behind!! I do pay for goals, they do like to play, but I want to motivate them to play harder. Baby boy was on a roll the other day, he scored 5 goals! I think by the end of this season I will be very very broke! It’s all fun.
Happy October!

