Another phase…

mobile 1313It is one month since I posted on this blog, oh wow! a lot has happened since then. When I think about these last two months, tears come to my eyes. The Lord has indeed been faithful and what can I say, we just have to trust Him. I worked at my retail job until about one week ago. That was the most interesting job I have ever had and I loved it. So, if I loved it so much why did I leave?
The Lord answered our prayers and our circumstances changed. Hubby was blessed with another job and I too was blessed with a full time job.
In summary, I got called for an interview for a job that I thought would be perfect for me, and when I called back to reschedule since I had a conflict, she decided to cancel the interview. I was devastated. Well, the next week, I got two interviews from a different organization (for different jobs). Last week, the call came and I was excited and grateful for the Lord had answered our prayers. This job is really close to my heart on so many levels and I indeed pray that I will do a good job. When I look back from where I have come from since we moved to BG, I feel the Lord was preparing me for this opportunity. Thank you to all who have walked this journey with me.
Keep looking up and thanks for reading.

One thought on “Another phase…

  1. Prayers really do help! I’m so glad for you – I know how scary it is to have bills and kids and not have a job or any prospects. Hurray for the new position – for both of you!

    Like

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

