Happy 2017

Grace

There was a meme going around at the end of last year which asked us to describe 2016 in four words!  What did you come up with?

I am looking forward to 2017 and of course I am one year older and as my child reminded me a few days ago, I am halfway to 90! What else could I ask for?

Last year I set a goal to run 500 miles, I came up short by 40 miles.  I did slack at the beginning of the year and ended up trying to run a huge amount of miles at the end of the year.  By the end of July, I had 150 miles so I really did work hard from then on and ran 310 miles in 5 months.  2017, I have set a goal to run 700 miles!  I think I can do it and I am hoping to exceed my goal.  Do you have any fitness goals for this year?

Apondi

2016, my sister came to visit with us and spent Christmas with us and that was really an answer to prayer and was awesome.  Thank you for your prayers to make this happen.

Wishing you a happy 2017 and keep looking up!

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

