Crossing

I have to say that today’s prompt crossing was a challenge.  I wondered if I should write about crossing over to a new year, but then again, so many people are writing about new year posts!  Then I thought about zebra crossings! This is what we call pedestrian crossings in my home country, and I always wondered why?  I remember someone telling me it was because zebras used to cross the road (you can see zebras near the national park).    I did find out later that it was because of the alternating dark and light stripes on the road!  In some areas of our town they were called ‘ped xing’  I was to find out later that these signs were usually put where children were crossing.  I have not seen the ‘ped xing’ here.  Well, whatever you are crossing in your life right now, there is light at the end of the tunnel.  Keep looking up! and while you are at it, is an Okapi a cross between a giraffe and a zebra?  I have 693 more miles to go!

One thought on “Crossing

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

