Starting Over!

This is basically a cryptic post, so why am I writing it?  I am writing it because as the title says, I am starting over.  For me to start over I have to get rid of those things that weigh me down.  Even the Bible has something to say about it:

Hebrews 12:1 Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us

I am working on laying aside every weight…I am also asking the Lord to help me to lay aside too the ‘sin which so easily ensnares me’ – at this point I could name so many – jealousy, bitterness, dislike, pride, etc so I can be able to run (I wish I could literally run but that is a post for another day) with endurance the race (Oh, what a race) that is set before me.

At some point this year I felt like I was mistreated by the powers above.  I also felt that I was never given the opportunity to tell my side of the story.  I was called names in an escalated situation in which the other party was provocative.  I chose to stay silent during the snafu.   Turns out she was saying all those things and taping it just in case I say something she can use against me. I felt like I had no avenue for recourse because both parties had to protect the innocent.

I was mad, angry and bitter.  Everyone pretended like nothing happened.  I was dying softly.

I am starting over again.  I am laying aside every weight.  I am singing Darrel Evan’s song: I’m trading my sorrows

I’m trading my sorrows,

I ‘m trading my shame,

I’m laying them down for the joy of the Lord…

YES LORD YES LORD YES YES LORD

I am pressed but not crushed,

persecuted but not abandoned

Struck down but not destroyed

YES LORD YES LORD YES YES LORD!

Keep looking up, will be posting posts from our trip!

Leave a Reply

