Stickers

I cannot tell why toddlers LOVE stickers…and Rehema is no exception.  the last two weeks Rehema decided that she is no longer interested in using the potty, I must say I was very frustrated.  She has been potty trained for a while now.  So, while I was at the doctor’s, I asked him what to do and he told me to start the chart all over again, give her a sticker for every time she goes.  I printed a chart that evening, put it up, explained to her that she gets a sticker every time she goes, and after so many stickers, she gets a prize.  It worked like magic and now all of a sudden, she has remembered how to use the potty…maybe she was just missing the stickers…:-)  Since Clifford is in town, and she loves Clifford, that is going to be one of her treats, she does not know that yet, I can’t wait to see her face when she sees Clifford. but it may not be a very good thing, because she blames everything on Clifford…Clifford did it…I bet in no time, it will change to, Henry did it.